End of the Season Trophy Presentations

As the 2016/2017 Curling season came to an end, the Almonte Curling Club recognized several members for their contributions to the club’s success.

Don Mitchell Award 2017
Derick Bowden receives the Don Mitchell Award from Don Hawkins, ACC Jr Coordinator
JC Smithson Award 2017
Don Hawkins receives the JC Smithson Award from Jack Logan
Norine Duhn Award 2017
Gretta Bradley receives the Norine Duhn Award for exemplary volunteering from Bob Farmer.
Fixed League A Division Champions 2017
The Championship Team for Wednesday Night Fixed League (A Division) :
Steve Reside (spare), Peter Campbell, Don Hawkins and Colin Davies
Fixed League B Division Champions 2017
Wednesday Night League Fixed League Champions (B Division):
Bob Farmer, Irene Nadon, Lloyd Perrier and Dan Nadon