Bert McIntyre Bonspiel

McIntyre Bonspiel 2018 Winners

Jubilant winners of the Annual Bert McIntyre Bonspiel held March 1, 2018. Pictured is Bert McIntyre presenting the award to Skip Cliff Bennett, Brenda Schaller, Don Lea and Fred McGuire. The winning team played two stellar games to win this prestigious award. This bonspiel, which is a significant event on the Day Curlers calendar, was expertly coordinated by Ian MacLean.

Bert has been a been a valued and long time volunteer for the Almonte Curling Club, and is still actively involved in advertising sales and promotions.